clublogoWelcome to the Queensland Race Walking Club

The Queensland Race Walking Club (incorporated as Queensland Race Walking Club Inc.), and also known as Racewalking Queensland, is dedicated to promoting race walking, serving and representing athletes throughout Queensland.

We welcome enquires from walkers all over the State. If you require assistance in setting up a club or local competition, coaching advice or any of our activities we would be pleased to hear from you.

Racewalking Queensland is a fully affiliated member of Queensland Athletics and is also a member of Racewalking Australia.  

NEWS: "Read All About It" in this week's Newsletter at Newsletter May 9th 2019

2019 Oceania Area Championships: The 2019 Oceania Area Championships will be held in Townsville, Australia from 25-28 June 2019. AA Announcement: Congratulations to the following athletes, and their personal coaches, who have been selected in the Open Team for the 2019 Oceania Area Championships: 10km Walk: Katie Hayward QLD (Steve Langley), Jemima Montag VIC (Brent Vallance), Rachael Tallent ACT (Matthew Tallent) 10km Walk: Dane Bird-Smith QLD (Dave Smith), Rhydian Cowley VIC (Brent Vallance), Declan Tingay WA (Declan Tingay) Congratulations to Katie and Dane and to Caitlin Hanigan who was earlier named in the U18 5km team for these Championships.

QRWC Registration
The Annual QWRC Membership year starts on April 1 of each calendar year, and expires on March 31 of the following year.

To register for the 2019 QRWC Road Walk Season please complete the Individual Registration Form or the Family Registration Form.

Queensland Athletics Registration
For information regarding registering with Queensland Athletics, visit the Queensland Athletics (QA) online registration portal

And to register with Queensland Athletics as a member of the Queensland Race Walking Club, view membership options at QA QWRC Membership options

Please note that QA Membership runs from October 1 until September 30 of the following year, while QRWC Membership runs from April 1 until March 31 of the following year.

Contact us on